Blast from the past

Take a moment and turn your thoughts to a past memory. With all of the crazy and negative things going on I wanted to focus my thoughts on something fun. I remember a time in my past where I was happy just being me. I use to love my VW Bug. It had seen better days, in fact the front had been dented and covered in some gray cement, but it didn’t even matter. Once I put a bit of wax onto the remaining orange paint it was ready to go. It had a sun roof, a radio and a cassette player and that’s all I needed. It gave me that wonderful feeling of independence where I could get up and go any time I wanted. I enjoyed driving then, just driving to drive and it didn’t even matter the destination. The breeze was cool and life felt easy. Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Blast from the past

  1. I recently started a once a month look back and I’m having such fun recalling the memories and reliving the experiences. Every now and then it is good to look back on a memory that had a positive impact on your life. Thanks for the encouragement.

    Like

Leave a comment